Certified by AutoVitals

5 Star Rating
Winston Bothell from on 7/25/2020 for an auto service of their and their testimonial is:
"Thanks for the quick and thorough service"
5 Star Rating
Mike K from on 7/23/2020 for an auto service of their and their testimonial is:
"We have been using Airport Automotive to maintain our cars (Subaru and Toyota) for over 10 years and have always been very satisfied. They are very professional, providing detailed online reports of all inspection items that include explanations and photos, making it easy to understand what needs repaired. They are also the only shop I know of that will sometimes find NOTHING WRONG with your car. They do not invent work. They are great at regular maintenance and keep track of what's been fixed over time. They also provide free rides, loaner cars, or car pick-up, depending on what is needed. I highly recommend Airport Automotive for everything from oil changes and regular maintenance to large engine and transmission repairs."
5 Star Rating
Juanita Brumback from on 7/22/2020 for an auto service of their and their testimonial is:
"This shop is one of a kind! The customer service is AMAZING. I've been to multiple dealerships and different independent shops over the years and I have never received the level of care & transparency as I did from Airport Auto. I am extremely pleased with the real-time status updates via texts, calls, and detailed emails with videos & photos along with recommendations of possible solutions. We normally frequent little pit stop shops for oil changes but dealerships for in depth care and maintenance, but no longer! The technicians & front desk personnel were very helpful, nice & respectful. We had some questions & they were happy to explain in depth. I would highly recommend you give this shop a try."
5 Star Rating
Kyle Niedzielski from on 7/18/2020 for an auto service of their and their testimonial is:
"Excellent experience they got me right in found the problem and fixed it. Also I liked how they send you videos and pictures of the problem they are never trying to sell you stuff you don’t need like most shops normally do. I will definitely be taking my vehicle there again for future repairs."
5 Star Rating
Christina Stogsdill from on 7/10/2020 for an auto service of their and their testimonial is:
"I wish I could give them more than 5 stars because they deserve it. I have lived in Colorado Springs my entire life (22 years) and I wish i knew about Airport Automotive sooner. As background , I have always been hesitant of taking my car into mechanical shops because of my previous experiences with any sort of car repair, tire, or mechanic. I was even more worried this time because I had to use a warranty on my car and I had no idea the process or how to get it started. I was pleasantly surprised. Matt was a top notch guy (not sure his job title) . First off, I called him and told him my situation and he made the entire process easy for me and also bent over backwards to get this done. He told me he didn't want to waste my time so before I even came in he made sure I was covered under my warranty and I can tell you the process of getting this squared away made my head spin and he quite literally took all of the work off of my back and onto his. I get frustrated when I have to ping pong between different companies and he did the ping ponging for me. I could not be more thankful. When I did come in he was very very professional, kind, and I felt 1000 times more comfortable than I have ever felt in any auto repair shop. He kept me updated and kept me in the loop through the entire process and I can tell he genuinely wanted to make sure I got exactly what I needed. Not to mention man are they FAST. LIKE SUPER SUPER EFFICIENT. I dropped my car off on a Thursday and expected to not see it again for a while. (I know different problems have different time frames). I picked my car back up on Friday after work and there it was working the way it should have been again. They also clean your car for you when they're done. I know typically for most shops either they'll clean it or give you a voucher but man, it is SO nice to pick up your car and it looks better than when you dropped it off. Airport Automotive has gained a lifetime customer and I highly recommend anyone with vehicle issues to go here. I worked wit"
5 Star Rating
Ashley Hisey from on 7/6/2020 for an auto service of their and their testimonial is:
"Airport Automotive saw my car on short notice since I was traveling in the area and needed it to be repaired before my return trip home. They were friendly, thorough, and fair. I loved that I was able to use a free loaner vehicle from them while I was in town visiting the sites. Strongly recommend if you are having car troubles in Colorado Springs."
5 Star Rating
Christopher Heinen from on 7/5/2020 for an auto service of their and their testimonial is:
"Always great service. Thanks"
5 Star Rating
Sheila W. Griffith from on 7/4/2020 for an auto service of their and their testimonial is:
"This was a particularly good auto experience. The service was thoughtful, convenient, straightforward, and courteous. My favorite car, a Honda Civic '08, runs beautifully--thanks to Airport Automotive. I was told what it would cost each step of the way, and they initiated a follow-up check in two weeks: impressive. I recommend them highly."
5 Star Rating
Steve Hawkins from on 7/4/2020 for an auto service of their and their testimonial is:
"Honest shop with integrity. The only place I trust our cars to go to"
5 Star Rating
Mike Bosack from on 6/13/2020 for an auto service of their and their testimonial is:
"HONEST and TRUSTWORTHY. Not words that are commonly used to describe an auto repair shop. But those are two superlatives I would definitely use to describe Gary's Airport Automotive. Oh, and I would definitely add PROFESSIONAL. And how about RELIABLE? Of course! Because all of those things are what you can expect when you take your car to Airport Automotive. This is not an advertisement! This is MY endorsement and recommendation of Gary's business! There is nowhere better to entrust your vehicle if you want honest quality care. "

Reviews from Google

5 Star Rating
Darren Small from 10/11/2021:
"I recently bought a used 4Runner and took it to Airport Automotive to have them check it out. They looked at the brakes, tires, belts, filters and provided a status of all fluids. I'm certain I'm missing things they looked over. I received a prioritized list of some very minor, routine things to take care of in the future. I am completely satisfied with the work they did as well as their recommendations. I used to have a 99 Tacoma and would take it here for any issues it had. I highly recommend Airport Automotive if you have a Toyota product but for any other vehicle as well."
5 Star Rating
David Franco from 09/03/2021:
"I've been using this shop for all my cars due to their professionalism and work ethic. I can always count on the repairs and maintenance to be done correctly. They stand behind their warranty, but I've never had to use it...thank you Matt, as always!"
5 Star Rating
H H from 07/23/2021:
"Highly recommend! They were very professional, communicative, and prompt to get me on the schedule for brake work. Their shuttle was very helpful to get this done during the week. Patrick (shuttle driver) was very friendly and hospitable as he picked me up from work and drove me back to the shop. Matthew was very clear in communicating expectation, assessment process, and pricing. They were able to send assessment and pictures by email about what work needed to be done and what work could be done later. I will use this shop for all my Toyota mechanic needs!"
5 Star Rating
jessica kraft from 07/27/2021:
"These guys are awesome. They inspected everything. J. D. At the front desk was very friendly and knowledgeable. They gave me a ride home while they worked on my vehicle. J. D. Called me with any updates. John did a great job with the work he did. And he washed my car and vacuumed the inside and left a lil treat for me. I will definitely be using them again. Car is running great. Thanks guys."
5 Star Rating
Julie X from 09/18/2021:
"I have utilized their services a couple of times within the year and they have provided excellent service and excellent repairs. I know that whenever I leave my car with them for repairs my car is in great hands and the job is done right! Airport Automotive never fails to get the job efficiently and thoroughly in satisfactory condition. Thank you! Juliana"
5 Star Rating
Kassie Barnes from 03/23/2021:
"I had just bought a newer used car from a small independent car lot. It looked good but it was pulling and sounded weird. I took the minivan to Airport Automotive for a through inspection and oil change. They looked it over and found multiple issues. I was sold a lemon ?? ?? They gave me a 26 page report with pictures and information. I was able to use the report to get the dealership agree to repair the van. ???? I will definitely be using them for all of my future automotive needs. The staff is kind, knowledgeable, and through. Highly recommend!"
5 Star Rating
lyric brushier from 06/18/2021:
"As a young female it’s so difficult to find shops that make me feel comfortable. These guys are great! They don’t talk down to you at all but will still explain everything in an understandable way. They offered me rides to and from my house, discussed pricing beforehand and didn’t sneak in any hidden fees. Got all the work done quickly and on time as well as for the best price I could find. They keep you updated on your car & have a great website where you can decide which concerns to get more information about and which to hold off on. They provided pictures of all diagnostic tests performed and explanations of how they got to their diagnosis, and finally they have a great 3 year/36k mile warranty."
5 Star Rating
Perry Davis from 10/03/2021:
"Where do I start. We were stopped in Colorado Springs to see family from Washington state. We are full time nomads and have been to many mechanics through the country and this place just made the whole cake for us and the icing. We have been to a few mechanics in Wyoming, Washington, Florida and a couple other states trying to get a few issues diagnosed and no one was able to solve the problem and after thousands of dollars later we get blessed with this location that solved our issues. The customer service was amazing! 5 star quality and their communication which is what we all want when taking our vehicles in was top notch. The email systems they use to notify you of work being done when and how long it would take was amazing. My wife even considered driving back to Colorado if we ever have another issue lol. Many blessing to you all. Thanks for the shuttle ride as well which was another much needed item. Wow"
5 Star Rating
Shawn Starcher from 08/10/2021:
"These guys have been nothing but helpful and friendly every step of the process. From the moment I was towed to their location Matt and all other associates provided fast and honest assessments and flexibility to work with me and my crazy breakdown situation. I can't speak highly enough of their professionalism and would recommend this shop to anyone in Colorado Springs with car care needs. 5 huge stars for Airport Automotive Repair!"