Reviews from Google

5 Star Rating
Darren Small from 10/11/2021:
"I recently bought a used 4Runner and took it to Airport Automotive to have them check it out. They looked at the brakes, tires, belts, filters and provided a status of all fluids. I'm certain I'm missing things they looked over. I received a prioritized list of some very minor, routine things to take care of in the future. I am completely satisfied with the work they did as well as their recommendations. I used to have a 99 Tacoma and would take it here for any issues it had. I highly recommend Airport Automotive if you have a Toyota product but for any other vehicle as well."
5 Star Rating
David Franco from 09/03/2021:
"I've been using this shop for all my cars due to their professionalism and work ethic. I can always count on the repairs and maintenance to be done correctly. They stand behind their warranty, but I've never had to use it...thank you Matt, as always!"
5 Star Rating
H H from 07/23/2021:
"Highly recommend! They were very professional, communicative, and prompt to get me on the schedule for brake work. Their shuttle was very helpful to get this done during the week. Patrick (shuttle driver) was very friendly and hospitable as he picked me up from work and drove me back to the shop. Matthew was very clear in communicating expectation, assessment process, and pricing. They were able to send assessment and pictures by email about what work needed to be done and what work could be done later. I will use this shop for all my Toyota mechanic needs!"
5 Star Rating
H H from 10/18/2021:
"Highly recommend! They were very professional, communicative, and prompt to get me on the schedule for brake work. Their shuttle was very helpful to get this done during the week. Patrick (shuttle driver) was very friendly and hospitable as he picked me up from work and drove me back to the shop. Matthew was very clear in communicating expectation, assessment process, and pricing. They were able to send assessment and pictures by email about what work needed to be done and what work could be done later. I will use this shop for all my Toyota mechanic needs!"
5 Star Rating
J B from 10/22/2021:
"I've had my engine replaced here among many other jobs and everytime they do a great job and at a fair price. They keep you updated along the whole process via text/email with pics and descriptions. Best customer service around hands down. Whatever you need done they got you covered! I Highly recommend and I never leave reviews but they go above and beyond so I had to."
5 Star Rating
jessica kraft from 07/27/2021:
"These guys are awesome. They inspected everything. J. D. At the front desk was very friendly and knowledgeable. They gave me a ride home while they worked on my vehicle. J. D. Called me with any updates. John did a great job with the work he did. And he washed my car and vacuumed the inside and left a lil treat for me. I will definitely be using them again. Car is running great. Thanks guys."
5 Star Rating
Jessie Piescienski from 11/13/2021:
"I was given a complimentary inspection to confirm my need of rack and pinion, and other concerns. From the second I walked in the door I was treated with respect and everything I needed done was not only explained to my satisfaction but also shown to me. I was given a detailed quote of all repairs needed and also offered/provided useful financing options to ensure my car was back on the road with a warranty that covered repairs/parts for a lot longer than anyone else! And it didn’t stop there!! I was given a loaner car to use (also complimentary!) The garage was VERY clean and organized. They made my concerns their top priority and made me feel completely confident in their abilities. What a HUGE stress relief!! My car drives like new again!"
5 Star Rating
Julie X from 09/18/2021:
"I have utilized their services a couple of times within the year and they have provided excellent service and excellent repairs. I know that whenever I leave my car with them for repairs my car is in great hands and the job is done right! Airport Automotive never fails to get the job efficiently and thoroughly in satisfactory condition. Thank you! Juliana"
5 Star Rating
Kassie Barnes from 03/23/2021:
"I had just bought a newer used car from a small independent car lot. It looked good but it was pulling and sounded weird. I took the minivan to Airport Automotive for a through inspection and oil change. They looked it over and found multiple issues. I was sold a lemon ?? ?? They gave me a 26 page report with pictures and information. I was able to use the report to get the dealership agree to repair the van. ???? I will definitely be using them for all of my future automotive needs. The staff is kind, knowledgeable, and through. Highly recommend!"
5 Star Rating
Kathleen Baker from 10/20/2021:
"Repairs were discussed before work was done. Pricing for services needed is reasonable. Work done is excellent quality. Airport Automotive is customer service oriented and diligent on quality work and parts for your repairs. I would recommend Airport Automative to anyone who desires the best in repairs for their vehicle."
5 Star Rating
lyric brushier from 06/18/2021:
"As a young female it’s so difficult to find shops that make me feel comfortable. These guys are great! They don’t talk down to you at all but will still explain everything in an understandable way. They offered me rides to and from my house, discussed pricing beforehand and didn’t sneak in any hidden fees. Got all the work done quickly and on time as well as for the best price I could find. They keep you updated on your car & have a great website where you can decide which concerns to get more information about and which to hold off on. They provided pictures of all diagnostic tests performed and explanations of how they got to their diagnosis, and finally they have a great 3 year/36k mile warranty."
5 Star Rating
Matt from 11/11/2021:
"I can not recommend this place enough. This is now my go to mechanic shop. I’ve brought two different cars here, one for electrical work and one for a absolutely shredded clutch(Pic below). Both times they did amazing quality of work. The clutch was a hard to find part and they tracked one down and not only did they find a hard to get part but they had it done within the day. A FULL clutch repair is a pretty hefty job and to do it in a day is absolutely mind blowing. They stand by their work and have a warranty and will do exactly what needs to be done to take care of you. The customer service is by far they best I have ever had. They give you constant updates , give you a complimentary vehicle inspection and don’t try to up sell you. This is the automotive shop to be at."
5 Star Rating
Perry Davis from 10/03/2021:
"Where do I start. We were stopped in Colorado Springs to see family from Washington state. We are full time nomads and have been to many mechanics through the country and this place just made the whole cake for us and the icing. We have been to a few mechanics in Wyoming, Washington, Florida and a couple other states trying to get a few issues diagnosed and no one was able to solve the problem and after thousands of dollars later we get blessed with this location that solved our issues. The customer service was amazing! 5 star quality and their communication which is what we all want when taking our vehicles in was top notch. The email systems they use to notify you of work being done when and how long it would take was amazing. My wife even considered driving back to Colorado if we ever have another issue lol. Many blessing to you all. Thanks for the shuttle ride as well which was another much needed item. Wow"
5 Star Rating
Shawn Starcher from 08/10/2021:
"These guys have been nothing but helpful and friendly every step of the process. From the moment I was towed to their location Matt and all other associates provided fast and honest assessments and flexibility to work with me and my crazy breakdown situation. I can't speak highly enough of their professionalism and would recommend this shop to anyone in Colorado Springs with car care needs. 5 huge stars for Airport Automotive Repair!"

Certified by AutoVitals

5 Star Rating
Cindy Bates from on 4/2/2020 for an auto service of their and their testimonial is:
"Airport Automotive does excellent work and kept us informed throughout the whole process of work. Total communication at all times was wonderful!"
5 Star Rating
joe scarlett from on 3/27/2020 for an auto service of their and their testimonial is:
"Very thorough inspection of vehicle and honest assessment of what needs repair. The service is conducted in a complete and timely manner and you can be sure that the job is done right."
5 Star Rating
Steve C Goumas from on 3/23/2020 for an auto service of their and their testimonial is:
"25 years taking my Toyota truck and FJ40 to Gary at Airport Automotive. Great Quality work and Great prices !! See you soon, time to bring my trucks in ... Steve Goumas"
5 Star Rating
Gringo Daves from on 3/17/2020 for an auto service of their and their testimonial is:
"I have been doing business with Airport Automotive for years. I own a business and they understand that my work van is my livelihood. They always do everything they can to get it back to be ASAP. Thanks for the great work!"
5 Star Rating
Juan Gutierrez from on 3/13/2020 for an auto service of their and their testimonial is:
"Excellent service and very friendly. Love the fact that they really spend time showing what they are doing."
5 Star Rating
John Goodwin from on 3/12/2020 for an auto service of their and their testimonial is:
"The staff is the best part of this business. They always treat me professionally but also like an old friend. The mechanics are skilled and take pride in their work, always going the extra mile to button things up. They have a free shuttle to take you where you need to go or pick you up, and they will even let you borrow a loaner car if you need one (assuming it isn't being used already) for free. They clean your car after they work on it at no charge. When you pay to do a diagnostic on your car, they send you a full bumper to bumper report that details the current state of every component in your vehicle, good or bad. If it needs work, the report details what needs to be done. Very informative! And finally, the pricing is fair, and I would probably say it's more than fair. I won't take my old jeep anywhere else."
5 Star Rating
Kelly Stratton from on 3/12/2020 for an auto service of their and their testimonial is:
"Whether I am just getting an oil change, a pre purchase evaluation , or a major driveline repair I know the work will be done correctly with the right parts . The owner has years of experience, the mechanics are master techs , and the service writers are accurate with their estimates of the repair . The shop is always clean and the shop equipment is impressive . Our whole family has trusted Airport Automotive for years ."
5 Star Rating
Candee Harris from on 3/9/2020 for an auto service of their and their testimonial is:
"I was traveling from out of town when I noticed a large wet spot under my car. It was late in the afternoon but the guys at Airport Auto took my car in to see what might be leaking. They even let me come back to look at my car so that I could see for myself instead of trying to sell me something I didn’t need. The mechanic was so sweet and explained everything to me and made me feel comfortable even though I had to drive the 9 hours home in a few days. They were all so very nice and respectful. I just wish my mechanic at home was as good as they were. I will definitely tell all around that area about them!"
5 Star Rating
David Haischer from on 3/6/2020 for an auto service of their and their testimonial is:
"Matt was very pleasant to work with. Always positive and smiling. Service with a smile. He only did the work that i asked to be done. And was never pushy lime some mechanics can be. I will be taking my vehicle to him again."
5 Star Rating
Eli And Theresa Benevidas from on 3/3/2020 for an auto service of their and their testimonial is:
"G is the man! He’s the only mechanic we trust in the city."