Certified by AutoVitals

5 Star Rating
Mike Wheat from on 1/10/2020 for an auto service of their and their testimonial is:
"In spite of my confusion and misunderstandings, all was satisfactorily explained to me in a professional manner with outstanding courtesy."
5 Star Rating
Fred Baxter from on 1/2/2020 for an auto service of their and their testimonial is:
"One of the most Honest places in Colo Springs!! Great mechanics and staff!"
5 Star Rating
Javier Andrade from on 1/1/2020 for an auto service of their and their testimonial is:
"Very pleased with the work done on my truck.."
5 Star Rating
Brett Johnson from on 12/23/2019 for an auto service of their and their testimonial is:
"I have known Gary for 35 years. I have watched him grow his business from the ground up. The technology and training of his mechanics is second to none. No shop is more honest and thorough. If you can find a more honest, competent Auto Repair Shop anywhere, then go with them. I doubt you will. Free loaner vehicles is also a nice touch that eliminates having to find rides. "
5 Star Rating
Noah K from on 12/22/2019 for an auto service of their and their testimonial is:
"I just can’t say enough great things about Airport Automotive. I went in for a power steering fluid leak problem, a compression test on my engine, and to have done whatever else it needed. Matt Helped me out in every way possible and went out of his way to make my needs and repairs needed as smoothly and as quickly as he could. I called on a Tuesday two weeks before Christmas and he worked me in even though they were busy all week and also got me a loaner car. Could not ask for better service from Matt, the owner Gary, and the amazing technicians of Airport Automotive.Thank you guys for getting my car in tip top shape for all the driving I plan on driving with my 1999 Toyota Camry. Have had absolutely no issues after you guys have fixed it. If you want a great Automotive shop with great service Airport Automotive is the place to go. I will recommend anyone to let them work on your vehicle."
5 Star Rating
Randy Crews from on 12/21/2019 for an auto service of their and their testimonial is:
"Excellent service as always!! Thank you Gary and Matt!"
5 Star Rating
Robin Davis from on 12/14/2019 for an auto service of their and their testimonial is:
"I appreciate them going out of their way to fix my heater after dropping my vehicle off on a busy day. Getting a free loaner car also made the process significantly more convenient. Friendly and helpful staff that give a damn, coupled with good workmanship. Heater works great."
5 Star Rating
Cindy & Rick Grush from on 12/10/2019 for an auto service of their and their testimonial is:
"Great place to take your car for repairs! The philosophy of investing in your vehicle is admirable. Only complaint is too many emails, honestly, I never had the time to read them all. Thank you Airport Automotive for taking good care of my car."
5 Star Rating
Monte McVay from on 11/30/2019 for an auto service of their and their testimonial is:
"Very accommodating to work me into schedule. Quality service by a competent team."
5 Star Rating
Nunaya Isnes from on 11/25/2019 for an auto service of their and their testimonial is:
"Everyone is friendly, and - more important - their mechanics know what they're doing. Their shuttle service and loaner cars save time, and the expense and frustration of car rentals."

Reviews from Google

5 Star Rating
Darren Small from 10/11/2021:
"I recently bought a used 4Runner and took it to Airport Automotive to have them check it out. They looked at the brakes, tires, belts, filters and provided a status of all fluids. I'm certain I'm missing things they looked over. I received a prioritized list of some very minor, routine things to take care of in the future. I am completely satisfied with the work they did as well as their recommendations. I used to have a 99 Tacoma and would take it here for any issues it had. I highly recommend Airport Automotive if you have a Toyota product but for any other vehicle as well."
5 Star Rating
David Franco from 09/03/2021:
"I've been using this shop for all my cars due to their professionalism and work ethic. I can always count on the repairs and maintenance to be done correctly. They stand behind their warranty, but I've never had to use it...thank you Matt, as always!"
5 Star Rating
H H from 07/23/2021:
"Highly recommend! They were very professional, communicative, and prompt to get me on the schedule for brake work. Their shuttle was very helpful to get this done during the week. Patrick (shuttle driver) was very friendly and hospitable as he picked me up from work and drove me back to the shop. Matthew was very clear in communicating expectation, assessment process, and pricing. They were able to send assessment and pictures by email about what work needed to be done and what work could be done later. I will use this shop for all my Toyota mechanic needs!"
5 Star Rating
jessica kraft from 07/27/2021:
"These guys are awesome. They inspected everything. J. D. At the front desk was very friendly and knowledgeable. They gave me a ride home while they worked on my vehicle. J. D. Called me with any updates. John did a great job with the work he did. And he washed my car and vacuumed the inside and left a lil treat for me. I will definitely be using them again. Car is running great. Thanks guys."
5 Star Rating
Julie X from 09/18/2021:
"I have utilized their services a couple of times within the year and they have provided excellent service and excellent repairs. I know that whenever I leave my car with them for repairs my car is in great hands and the job is done right! Airport Automotive never fails to get the job efficiently and thoroughly in satisfactory condition. Thank you! Juliana"
5 Star Rating
Kassie Barnes from 03/23/2021:
"I had just bought a newer used car from a small independent car lot. It looked good but it was pulling and sounded weird. I took the minivan to Airport Automotive for a through inspection and oil change. They looked it over and found multiple issues. I was sold a lemon ?? ?? They gave me a 26 page report with pictures and information. I was able to use the report to get the dealership agree to repair the van. ???? I will definitely be using them for all of my future automotive needs. The staff is kind, knowledgeable, and through. Highly recommend!"
5 Star Rating
lyric brushier from 06/18/2021:
"As a young female it’s so difficult to find shops that make me feel comfortable. These guys are great! They don’t talk down to you at all but will still explain everything in an understandable way. They offered me rides to and from my house, discussed pricing beforehand and didn’t sneak in any hidden fees. Got all the work done quickly and on time as well as for the best price I could find. They keep you updated on your car & have a great website where you can decide which concerns to get more information about and which to hold off on. They provided pictures of all diagnostic tests performed and explanations of how they got to their diagnosis, and finally they have a great 3 year/36k mile warranty."
5 Star Rating
Perry Davis from 10/03/2021:
"Where do I start. We were stopped in Colorado Springs to see family from Washington state. We are full time nomads and have been to many mechanics through the country and this place just made the whole cake for us and the icing. We have been to a few mechanics in Wyoming, Washington, Florida and a couple other states trying to get a few issues diagnosed and no one was able to solve the problem and after thousands of dollars later we get blessed with this location that solved our issues. The customer service was amazing! 5 star quality and their communication which is what we all want when taking our vehicles in was top notch. The email systems they use to notify you of work being done when and how long it would take was amazing. My wife even considered driving back to Colorado if we ever have another issue lol. Many blessing to you all. Thanks for the shuttle ride as well which was another much needed item. Wow"
5 Star Rating
Shawn Starcher from 08/10/2021:
"These guys have been nothing but helpful and friendly every step of the process. From the moment I was towed to their location Matt and all other associates provided fast and honest assessments and flexibility to work with me and my crazy breakdown situation. I can't speak highly enough of their professionalism and would recommend this shop to anyone in Colorado Springs with car care needs. 5 huge stars for Airport Automotive Repair!"