Reviews from Google

5 Star Rating
Darren Small from 10/11/2021:
"I recently bought a used 4Runner and took it to Airport Automotive to have them check it out. They looked at the brakes, tires, belts, filters and provided a status of all fluids. I'm certain I'm missing things they looked over. I received a prioritized list of some very minor, routine things to take care of in the future. I am completely satisfied with the work they did as well as their recommendations. I used to have a 99 Tacoma and would take it here for any issues it had. I highly recommend Airport Automotive if you have a Toyota product but for any other vehicle as well."
5 Star Rating
David Franco from 09/03/2021:
"I've been using this shop for all my cars due to their professionalism and work ethic. I can always count on the repairs and maintenance to be done correctly. They stand behind their warranty, but I've never had to use it...thank you Matt, as always!"
5 Star Rating
H H from 07/23/2021:
"Highly recommend! They were very professional, communicative, and prompt to get me on the schedule for brake work. Their shuttle was very helpful to get this done during the week. Patrick (shuttle driver) was very friendly and hospitable as he picked me up from work and drove me back to the shop. Matthew was very clear in communicating expectation, assessment process, and pricing. They were able to send assessment and pictures by email about what work needed to be done and what work could be done later. I will use this shop for all my Toyota mechanic needs!"
5 Star Rating
H H from 10/18/2021:
"Highly recommend! They were very professional, communicative, and prompt to get me on the schedule for brake work. Their shuttle was very helpful to get this done during the week. Patrick (shuttle driver) was very friendly and hospitable as he picked me up from work and drove me back to the shop. Matthew was very clear in communicating expectation, assessment process, and pricing. They were able to send assessment and pictures by email about what work needed to be done and what work could be done later. I will use this shop for all my Toyota mechanic needs!"
5 Star Rating
J B from 10/22/2021:
"I've had my engine replaced here among many other jobs and everytime they do a great job and at a fair price. They keep you updated along the whole process via text/email with pics and descriptions. Best customer service around hands down. Whatever you need done they got you covered! I Highly recommend and I never leave reviews but they go above and beyond so I had to."
5 Star Rating
jessica kraft from 07/27/2021:
"These guys are awesome. They inspected everything. J. D. At the front desk was very friendly and knowledgeable. They gave me a ride home while they worked on my vehicle. J. D. Called me with any updates. John did a great job with the work he did. And he washed my car and vacuumed the inside and left a lil treat for me. I will definitely be using them again. Car is running great. Thanks guys."
5 Star Rating
Jessie Piescienski from 11/13/2021:
"I was given a complimentary inspection to confirm my need of rack and pinion, and other concerns. From the second I walked in the door I was treated with respect and everything I needed done was not only explained to my satisfaction but also shown to me. I was given a detailed quote of all repairs needed and also offered/provided useful financing options to ensure my car was back on the road with a warranty that covered repairs/parts for a lot longer than anyone else! And it didn’t stop there!! I was given a loaner car to use (also complimentary!) The garage was VERY clean and organized. They made my concerns their top priority and made me feel completely confident in their abilities. What a HUGE stress relief!! My car drives like new again!"
5 Star Rating
Julie X from 09/18/2021:
"I have utilized their services a couple of times within the year and they have provided excellent service and excellent repairs. I know that whenever I leave my car with them for repairs my car is in great hands and the job is done right! Airport Automotive never fails to get the job efficiently and thoroughly in satisfactory condition. Thank you! Juliana"
5 Star Rating
Kassie Barnes from 03/23/2021:
"I had just bought a newer used car from a small independent car lot. It looked good but it was pulling and sounded weird. I took the minivan to Airport Automotive for a through inspection and oil change. They looked it over and found multiple issues. I was sold a lemon ?? ?? They gave me a 26 page report with pictures and information. I was able to use the report to get the dealership agree to repair the van. ???? I will definitely be using them for all of my future automotive needs. The staff is kind, knowledgeable, and through. Highly recommend!"
5 Star Rating
Kathleen Baker from 10/20/2021:
"Repairs were discussed before work was done. Pricing for services needed is reasonable. Work done is excellent quality. Airport Automotive is customer service oriented and diligent on quality work and parts for your repairs. I would recommend Airport Automative to anyone who desires the best in repairs for their vehicle."
5 Star Rating
lyric brushier from 06/18/2021:
"As a young female it’s so difficult to find shops that make me feel comfortable. These guys are great! They don’t talk down to you at all but will still explain everything in an understandable way. They offered me rides to and from my house, discussed pricing beforehand and didn’t sneak in any hidden fees. Got all the work done quickly and on time as well as for the best price I could find. They keep you updated on your car & have a great website where you can decide which concerns to get more information about and which to hold off on. They provided pictures of all diagnostic tests performed and explanations of how they got to their diagnosis, and finally they have a great 3 year/36k mile warranty."
5 Star Rating
Matt from 11/11/2021:
"I can not recommend this place enough. This is now my go to mechanic shop. I’ve brought two different cars here, one for electrical work and one for a absolutely shredded clutch(Pic below). Both times they did amazing quality of work. The clutch was a hard to find part and they tracked one down and not only did they find a hard to get part but they had it done within the day. A FULL clutch repair is a pretty hefty job and to do it in a day is absolutely mind blowing. They stand by their work and have a warranty and will do exactly what needs to be done to take care of you. The customer service is by far they best I have ever had. They give you constant updates , give you a complimentary vehicle inspection and don’t try to up sell you. This is the automotive shop to be at."
5 Star Rating
Perry Davis from 10/03/2021:
"Where do I start. We were stopped in Colorado Springs to see family from Washington state. We are full time nomads and have been to many mechanics through the country and this place just made the whole cake for us and the icing. We have been to a few mechanics in Wyoming, Washington, Florida and a couple other states trying to get a few issues diagnosed and no one was able to solve the problem and after thousands of dollars later we get blessed with this location that solved our issues. The customer service was amazing! 5 star quality and their communication which is what we all want when taking our vehicles in was top notch. The email systems they use to notify you of work being done when and how long it would take was amazing. My wife even considered driving back to Colorado if we ever have another issue lol. Many blessing to you all. Thanks for the shuttle ride as well which was another much needed item. Wow"
5 Star Rating
Shawn Starcher from 08/10/2021:
"These guys have been nothing but helpful and friendly every step of the process. From the moment I was towed to their location Matt and all other associates provided fast and honest assessments and flexibility to work with me and my crazy breakdown situation. I can't speak highly enough of their professionalism and would recommend this shop to anyone in Colorado Springs with car care needs. 5 huge stars for Airport Automotive Repair!"

Certified by AutoVitals

5 Star Rating
Jacob Wilson from on 2/22/2018 for an auto service of their and their testimonial is:
"Airport automotive is the best overall auto service I've ever been to, and I'm glad that I finally found them. They, by far, have the best customer service, they communicate very well, keeping me informed about how long the repairs are going to take, what needs to be repaired, etc. They accommodate my busy life by providing a free rental car when my car needs more time for repairs. They provide a free shuttle service when I simply need a ride back home or to work. I just found out that once they've done auto work on my vehicle I qualify for free Roadside assistance covered by Airport Automotive. They also service my Audi, which many other auto shops said they wouldn't touch. Bottom line, they service all my vehicles and take care if all my auto needs, they legitimately go above beyond my expectations. I would definitely recommend Airport Automotive."
5 Star Rating
Jim Macswain from on 2/20/2018 for an auto service of their and their testimonial is:
"Excellent service. Explained everything thoroughly. Vehicle ready when promised."
5 Star Rating
Kyle And Emily Schwertner from on 2/19/2018 for an auto service of their and their testimonial is:
"Quick and comprehensive service. Kept me updated on all aspects of my vehicles service. Most thorough vehicle inspection I have had completed on my vehicle."
5 Star Rating
Preston Smith from on 2/16/2018 for an auto service of their and their testimonial is:
"Matt and Gary were great as always. The mechanics got us taken care of in a timely fashion and did great work again."
5 Star Rating
Mike Wheat from on 2/16/2018 for an auto service of their and their testimonial is:
"All work was done as quickly as possible. When it looked like it couldn't be done in one day, a loner car was provided to help me with my schedule until I could pick up my car. Thanks for providing me with a smooth transition from my car drop off to pick up."
5 Star Rating
Tim Skrastins from on 2/14/2018 for an auto service of their and their testimonial is:
"Gary and his team are great. They really care and know what they're doing. I suspect the reviewer below might have mistaken their intentions -- if he had a relatively minor issue I could definitely see them telling him how to fix it himself to save time and money -- that's just how nice and neighborly these guys are!"
5 Star Rating
Randall Largent from on 2/12/2018 for an auto service of their and their testimonial is:
"These guys were great, they called and got authorization to do the work. They fixed what was wrong without trying to upsell me. My truck drivers like new Well worth the money I spent. These guys are top notch! Thanks! "
5 Star Rating
Angela T. from on 9/28/2017 for an auto service of their and their testimonial is:
"These guys got my son's car inspection ready. It needed a lot of work and they did a great job at a fair price. It's hard to find trustworthy mechanics. I'll always bring all of my vehicles here."
5 Star Rating
Yolanda Duer Adrian from on 7/16/2017 for an auto service of their and their testimonial is:
"I've been going to Airport Automotive for several years. I have a 2005 Hyundai that has 186,000 miles and just had a major repair that was completed in time for me to drive to Texas to take my granddaughters home. Car ran perfectly. I highly recommend Airport Automotive."
5 Star Rating
Mike M. from on 6/11/2017 for an auto service of their and their testimonial is:
"Airport Automotive was a lifesaver. My car had a freak encounter with a razor blade kicked up by the car in front of me on the beltway on the way to the airport. I was leaving on a weeklong trip, and although I made it to the airport parking lot, I knew it was serious and assumed the transmission was shot. Called Marcin and he gave me the name of a towing company who picked it up at the parking lot and brought it to Marcin. He was able to determine it wasn't the transmission but the transmission cooler which was damaged by the razor blade. He handled the repair while I was away, and kept me informed along the way. It was great to return from my trip and not have to deal with a broken down car in an airport parking lot when I got home. He was great about paying over the phone and made sure the keys were available to me even though they were closed on Sunday when I got back to pick it up. Was great to deal with someone who actually cared about the customer. I based picking this shop based on other Yelp reviews since I wasn't from the area. Would highly recommend."