Certified by AutoVitals

5 Star Rating
A User from on 7/3/2012 for an auto service of their and their testimonial is:
"I sent an email to Gary asking for an estimate on a timing belt change and he responded promptly. When I called him out of the blue and told him my name almost 2 weeks later he said ""The Hyundai - right?"" Amazing. It was a good thing that I took it in - I'm not a car guy and had guessed wrong on what version of the car I had. He was able to replace the timing and drive belts for less than half of another quote I got on the same car. I was impressed that he didn't push the maintenance on all the things they found wrong when he went over the inspection with me - just an open discussion. His soda selection rocks by the way."
5 Star Rating
A User from on 7/3/2012 for an auto service of their and their testimonial is:
"We always feel comfortable leaving our vehicles with Gary at Airport Automotive. We know he will give us a fair deal and never try to sell us something we don't need. He let's us know what work we might need in the future so that we can budget for it. We drive a long way for his service, but it's well worth it when you find amechanic you can trust!"
5 Star Rating
Jeff F from on 6/26/2012 for an auto service of their and their testimonial is:
"Been taking my Toyotas to Gary at Airport Automotive for a few years now. No matter who you are you want a mechanic who is totally trustworthy. That's Gary. He'll do the work professionally and won't do anything you don't need."
5 Star Rating
John A from on 6/24/2012 for an auto service of their and their testimonial is:
"A welcome change from the dealership! I can tell one person, a real mechanic, what is wrong and have him fix it. Or I can talk to three different people at the dealership, none who are mechanics, and still have to tell them again when I arrive for the appointment. and he remembered me and my car from five years earlier!"
5 Star Rating
Joan R from on 6/21/2012 for an auto service of their and their testimonial is:
"I appreciate the fact that Gary is professional and thorough. I am a single woman who values the honesty of others. My son in law is a great help in this respect, as is Gary Olsen ( believe that is his last name.) I would not hesitate to recommend him to others. Thank you, Joan Reed"
5 Star Rating
Joseph R from on 6/20/2012 for an auto service of their and their testimonial is:
"I have four vehicles and I've been bringing them to Gary and Airport Automotive ever since a neighbor told me, about twelve years ago,that I was wasting time and money going anywhere else. I bring my car in in the morning and it's ready by afternoon. Gary's honesty and integrity is unmatched.Outstanding service, solid expertise flawless work, and a very fair price. Is there anything else a customer could want?"
5 Star Rating
Eldon E from on 6/15/2012 for an auto service of their and their testimonial is:
"I scheduled my Subaru for its regular oil change. It was done fast and efficiently. I know my car is at its best with Airport."
5 Star Rating
Valarie W from on 6/14/2012 for an auto service of their and their testimonial is:
"I have been going to Gary for the past 3 years. He is honest about the work that needs to be done and will tell you what's most important. The work is done right with no hidden or extra costs added. I never feel taken advantage of."
5 Star Rating
Cynthea N from on 6/7/2012 for an auto service of their and their testimonial is:
"I is such a blessing to have someone who works so hard on prevention. These guys truely keep an eye out for prevention. I don't even want to think what ir would have cost if we waited till things broke."
5 Star Rating
A User from on 6/6/2012 for an auto service of their and their testimonial is:
"My son owns a Kia Rio 2004 and we were having a few issues that the Dealership was happy to fix for a lot of $$$. Not only they were much more expensive than Airport Automotive, one of the issues they could not even diagnose. I found Airport Automotive in the internet and spoke to Gary about the issues. We brought the car to his shop and he worked on the car at a very reasonable price and we are very happy with the outcome. I very much recommend this shop. I have only dealt with Gary once, but he seems very honest and the business is run with the highest integrity."

Reviews from Google

5 Star Rating
Darren Small from 10/11/2021:
"I recently bought a used 4Runner and took it to Airport Automotive to have them check it out. They looked at the brakes, tires, belts, filters and provided a status of all fluids. I'm certain I'm missing things they looked over. I received a prioritized list of some very minor, routine things to take care of in the future. I am completely satisfied with the work they did as well as their recommendations. I used to have a 99 Tacoma and would take it here for any issues it had. I highly recommend Airport Automotive if you have a Toyota product but for any other vehicle as well."
5 Star Rating
David Franco from 09/03/2021:
"I've been using this shop for all my cars due to their professionalism and work ethic. I can always count on the repairs and maintenance to be done correctly. They stand behind their warranty, but I've never had to use it...thank you Matt, as always!"
5 Star Rating
H H from 07/23/2021:
"Highly recommend! They were very professional, communicative, and prompt to get me on the schedule for brake work. Their shuttle was very helpful to get this done during the week. Patrick (shuttle driver) was very friendly and hospitable as he picked me up from work and drove me back to the shop. Matthew was very clear in communicating expectation, assessment process, and pricing. They were able to send assessment and pictures by email about what work needed to be done and what work could be done later. I will use this shop for all my Toyota mechanic needs!"
5 Star Rating
H H from 10/18/2021:
"Highly recommend! They were very professional, communicative, and prompt to get me on the schedule for brake work. Their shuttle was very helpful to get this done during the week. Patrick (shuttle driver) was very friendly and hospitable as he picked me up from work and drove me back to the shop. Matthew was very clear in communicating expectation, assessment process, and pricing. They were able to send assessment and pictures by email about what work needed to be done and what work could be done later. I will use this shop for all my Toyota mechanic needs!"
5 Star Rating
jessica kraft from 07/27/2021:
"These guys are awesome. They inspected everything. J. D. At the front desk was very friendly and knowledgeable. They gave me a ride home while they worked on my vehicle. J. D. Called me with any updates. John did a great job with the work he did. And he washed my car and vacuumed the inside and left a lil treat for me. I will definitely be using them again. Car is running great. Thanks guys."
5 Star Rating
Julie X from 09/18/2021:
"I have utilized their services a couple of times within the year and they have provided excellent service and excellent repairs. I know that whenever I leave my car with them for repairs my car is in great hands and the job is done right! Airport Automotive never fails to get the job efficiently and thoroughly in satisfactory condition. Thank you! Juliana"
5 Star Rating
Kassie Barnes from 03/23/2021:
"I had just bought a newer used car from a small independent car lot. It looked good but it was pulling and sounded weird. I took the minivan to Airport Automotive for a through inspection and oil change. They looked it over and found multiple issues. I was sold a lemon ?? ?? They gave me a 26 page report with pictures and information. I was able to use the report to get the dealership agree to repair the van. ???? I will definitely be using them for all of my future automotive needs. The staff is kind, knowledgeable, and through. Highly recommend!"
5 Star Rating
lyric brushier from 06/18/2021:
"As a young female it’s so difficult to find shops that make me feel comfortable. These guys are great! They don’t talk down to you at all but will still explain everything in an understandable way. They offered me rides to and from my house, discussed pricing beforehand and didn’t sneak in any hidden fees. Got all the work done quickly and on time as well as for the best price I could find. They keep you updated on your car & have a great website where you can decide which concerns to get more information about and which to hold off on. They provided pictures of all diagnostic tests performed and explanations of how they got to their diagnosis, and finally they have a great 3 year/36k mile warranty."
5 Star Rating
Perry Davis from 10/03/2021:
"Where do I start. We were stopped in Colorado Springs to see family from Washington state. We are full time nomads and have been to many mechanics through the country and this place just made the whole cake for us and the icing. We have been to a few mechanics in Wyoming, Washington, Florida and a couple other states trying to get a few issues diagnosed and no one was able to solve the problem and after thousands of dollars later we get blessed with this location that solved our issues. The customer service was amazing! 5 star quality and their communication which is what we all want when taking our vehicles in was top notch. The email systems they use to notify you of work being done when and how long it would take was amazing. My wife even considered driving back to Colorado if we ever have another issue lol. Many blessing to you all. Thanks for the shuttle ride as well which was another much needed item. Wow"
5 Star Rating
Shawn Starcher from 08/10/2021:
"These guys have been nothing but helpful and friendly every step of the process. From the moment I was towed to their location Matt and all other associates provided fast and honest assessments and flexibility to work with me and my crazy breakdown situation. I can't speak highly enough of their professionalism and would recommend this shop to anyone in Colorado Springs with car care needs. 5 huge stars for Airport Automotive Repair!"