Reviews from Google

5 Star Rating
Darren Small from 10/11/2021:
"I recently bought a used 4Runner and took it to Airport Automotive to have them check it out. They looked at the brakes, tires, belts, filters and provided a status of all fluids. I'm certain I'm missing things they looked over. I received a prioritized list of some very minor, routine things to take care of in the future. I am completely satisfied with the work they did as well as their recommendations. I used to have a 99 Tacoma and would take it here for any issues it had. I highly recommend Airport Automotive if you have a Toyota product but for any other vehicle as well."
5 Star Rating
David Franco from 09/03/2021:
"I've been using this shop for all my cars due to their professionalism and work ethic. I can always count on the repairs and maintenance to be done correctly. They stand behind their warranty, but I've never had to use it...thank you Matt, as always!"
5 Star Rating
H H from 07/23/2021:
"Highly recommend! They were very professional, communicative, and prompt to get me on the schedule for brake work. Their shuttle was very helpful to get this done during the week. Patrick (shuttle driver) was very friendly and hospitable as he picked me up from work and drove me back to the shop. Matthew was very clear in communicating expectation, assessment process, and pricing. They were able to send assessment and pictures by email about what work needed to be done and what work could be done later. I will use this shop for all my Toyota mechanic needs!"
5 Star Rating
H H from 10/18/2021:
"Highly recommend! They were very professional, communicative, and prompt to get me on the schedule for brake work. Their shuttle was very helpful to get this done during the week. Patrick (shuttle driver) was very friendly and hospitable as he picked me up from work and drove me back to the shop. Matthew was very clear in communicating expectation, assessment process, and pricing. They were able to send assessment and pictures by email about what work needed to be done and what work could be done later. I will use this shop for all my Toyota mechanic needs!"
5 Star Rating
J B from 10/22/2021:
"I've had my engine replaced here among many other jobs and everytime they do a great job and at a fair price. They keep you updated along the whole process via text/email with pics and descriptions. Best customer service around hands down. Whatever you need done they got you covered! I Highly recommend and I never leave reviews but they go above and beyond so I had to."
5 Star Rating
jessica kraft from 07/27/2021:
"These guys are awesome. They inspected everything. J. D. At the front desk was very friendly and knowledgeable. They gave me a ride home while they worked on my vehicle. J. D. Called me with any updates. John did a great job with the work he did. And he washed my car and vacuumed the inside and left a lil treat for me. I will definitely be using them again. Car is running great. Thanks guys."
5 Star Rating
Jessie Piescienski from 11/13/2021:
"I was given a complimentary inspection to confirm my need of rack and pinion, and other concerns. From the second I walked in the door I was treated with respect and everything I needed done was not only explained to my satisfaction but also shown to me. I was given a detailed quote of all repairs needed and also offered/provided useful financing options to ensure my car was back on the road with a warranty that covered repairs/parts for a lot longer than anyone else! And it didn’t stop there!! I was given a loaner car to use (also complimentary!) The garage was VERY clean and organized. They made my concerns their top priority and made me feel completely confident in their abilities. What a HUGE stress relief!! My car drives like new again!"
5 Star Rating
Julie X from 09/18/2021:
"I have utilized their services a couple of times within the year and they have provided excellent service and excellent repairs. I know that whenever I leave my car with them for repairs my car is in great hands and the job is done right! Airport Automotive never fails to get the job efficiently and thoroughly in satisfactory condition. Thank you! Juliana"
5 Star Rating
Kassie Barnes from 03/23/2021:
"I had just bought a newer used car from a small independent car lot. It looked good but it was pulling and sounded weird. I took the minivan to Airport Automotive for a through inspection and oil change. They looked it over and found multiple issues. I was sold a lemon ?? ?? They gave me a 26 page report with pictures and information. I was able to use the report to get the dealership agree to repair the van. ???? I will definitely be using them for all of my future automotive needs. The staff is kind, knowledgeable, and through. Highly recommend!"
5 Star Rating
Kathleen Baker from 10/20/2021:
"Repairs were discussed before work was done. Pricing for services needed is reasonable. Work done is excellent quality. Airport Automotive is customer service oriented and diligent on quality work and parts for your repairs. I would recommend Airport Automative to anyone who desires the best in repairs for their vehicle."
5 Star Rating
lyric brushier from 06/18/2021:
"As a young female it’s so difficult to find shops that make me feel comfortable. These guys are great! They don’t talk down to you at all but will still explain everything in an understandable way. They offered me rides to and from my house, discussed pricing beforehand and didn’t sneak in any hidden fees. Got all the work done quickly and on time as well as for the best price I could find. They keep you updated on your car & have a great website where you can decide which concerns to get more information about and which to hold off on. They provided pictures of all diagnostic tests performed and explanations of how they got to their diagnosis, and finally they have a great 3 year/36k mile warranty."
5 Star Rating
Matt from 11/11/2021:
"I can not recommend this place enough. This is now my go to mechanic shop. I’ve brought two different cars here, one for electrical work and one for a absolutely shredded clutch(Pic below). Both times they did amazing quality of work. The clutch was a hard to find part and they tracked one down and not only did they find a hard to get part but they had it done within the day. A FULL clutch repair is a pretty hefty job and to do it in a day is absolutely mind blowing. They stand by their work and have a warranty and will do exactly what needs to be done to take care of you. The customer service is by far they best I have ever had. They give you constant updates , give you a complimentary vehicle inspection and don’t try to up sell you. This is the automotive shop to be at."
5 Star Rating
Perry Davis from 10/03/2021:
"Where do I start. We were stopped in Colorado Springs to see family from Washington state. We are full time nomads and have been to many mechanics through the country and this place just made the whole cake for us and the icing. We have been to a few mechanics in Wyoming, Washington, Florida and a couple other states trying to get a few issues diagnosed and no one was able to solve the problem and after thousands of dollars later we get blessed with this location that solved our issues. The customer service was amazing! 5 star quality and their communication which is what we all want when taking our vehicles in was top notch. The email systems they use to notify you of work being done when and how long it would take was amazing. My wife even considered driving back to Colorado if we ever have another issue lol. Many blessing to you all. Thanks for the shuttle ride as well which was another much needed item. Wow"
5 Star Rating
Shawn Starcher from 08/10/2021:
"These guys have been nothing but helpful and friendly every step of the process. From the moment I was towed to their location Matt and all other associates provided fast and honest assessments and flexibility to work with me and my crazy breakdown situation. I can't speak highly enough of their professionalism and would recommend this shop to anyone in Colorado Springs with car care needs. 5 huge stars for Airport Automotive Repair!"

Certified by AutoVitals

5 Star Rating
Jewel Agrrco from on 11/7/2011 for an auto service of their and their testimonial is:
"My husband and I have an Auto Glass business. We gladly refer our customers to Gary and his staff for auto repair. We, too use his services to maintenance our business and personal vehicles. We trust them and highly recommend them."
5 Star Rating
A User from on 11/2/2011 for an auto service of their and their testimonial is:
"Went to Gary at Airport Automotive after reading such positive reviews online. I have to say all the reviews were right. Gary and staff were courteous and got me in and out of the shop quickly. I would recommend this place for those searching for a good local auto shop in the CS area."
5 Star Rating
A User from on 10/17/2011 for an auto service of their and their testimonial is:
"Gary and his staff do a great job and can work on more than just Toyotas and Lexus. I found them afew years ago and they will continue to get my highest recommendation. Honest mechanics are hard to find and that is the biggest reason I recommend Airport Automotive, honesty!"
5 Star Rating
A User from on 10/2/2011 for an auto service of their and their testimonial is:
"I've used Gary Olson/Airport Automotive to fix my 1994 Toyota Corolla 3 times now and each time I've been more impressed then the last time. On the most recent visit he recommended servicing the battery and I declined knowing I'd be buying a new battery this coming winter, so what does he do? He power washed the entire engine compartment and cleaned the corrosion from the battery for free! If you want expert Toyota service, I wouldn't take your car anywhere else. I know I won't."
5 Star Rating
A User from on 9/4/2011 for an auto service of their and their testimonial is:
"I moved to the area about a year ago. I did some shopping around for a new mechanic, and the main thing I looked for was someone with impeccable honesty/integrity. I ultimately chose Gary because of the many reviews about his shop like this one. I have never been disappointed, which is why I continue to go back even though I live on the opposite end of town. The good folks at Airport Automotive are honest in diagnosing problems, efficient in their service, and reasonable in their rates. They don't try to sell me things that I don't need. They are very friendly and extremely knowledgeable/professional."
5 Star Rating
A User from on 9/3/2011 for an auto service of their and their testimonial is:
"Gary at Airport Automotive has been servicing my Toyota Corolla for the past 18 years and my expectations for service have always been exceeded. As a single mother I depend on my vehicle and have come to depend on Gary to service my Toyota and to keep it running for over 200,000 miles. Gary has performed all repairs at a reasonable cost and informs me of future needed maintenance so that I can be prepared. I trust my Toyota to Gary and rely on his integrity as a certified mechanic."
5 Star Rating
A User from on 6/12/2011 for an auto service of their and their testimonial is:
"we have been going to Airport Automotive since about the time they opened. Gary and his team have always provided excellent service i can't recall a time that we've had to take the vehicle back because something wasn't done right. Gary is always professional and honest. We don't worry about him doing work on the vehicle that isn't necessary. He seems to care about our vehicles and the safety of the vehicle and the people who drive it as much as we do. We live 30 minutes away and it is still worth the drive to us! Thanks Gary!"
5 Star Rating
A User from on 6/4/2011 for an auto service of their and their testimonial is:
"The service and expertise I always receive at Airport Automotive is the best! I trust my family's safety with Gary and his staff. They are always honest, trustworthy and provide excellent service to my cars. I would highly recommend Airport Automotive to everyone! Airport Automotive is also a strong community contributor by sponsoring local charities such as school events as well as the Wheels to Prosper Program."
5 Star Rating
A User from on 5/15/2011 for an auto service of their and their testimonial is:
"We've been taking both our Toyotas to Gary for over ten years. We live north of town and Gary's care, quality and truth-worthiness is unequaled. His honesty makes it worth the 20 mile drive. Gary and his highly trained staff do just about anything you need to maintain and fix any car issue that pops-up. I highly recommend Airport Automotive without reservation. Thanks Gary J. Brouillard"
5 Star Rating
A User from on 5/14/2011 for an auto service of their and their testimonial is:
"I've been going to Airport Automotive since 1993 and I've always had a great experience there. Gary and his staff are the best. I never worry about being ripped off or my car not being fixed correctly. They have always given me prompt service when my car needed service unexpectedly. I wouldn't go anywhere else!"