Reviews from Google

5 Star Rating
Darren Small from 10/11/2021:
"I recently bought a used 4Runner and took it to Airport Automotive to have them check it out. They looked at the brakes, tires, belts, filters and provided a status of all fluids. I'm certain I'm missing things they looked over. I received a prioritized list of some very minor, routine things to take care of in the future. I am completely satisfied with the work they did as well as their recommendations. I used to have a 99 Tacoma and would take it here for any issues it had. I highly recommend Airport Automotive if you have a Toyota product but for any other vehicle as well."
5 Star Rating
David Franco from 09/03/2021:
"I've been using this shop for all my cars due to their professionalism and work ethic. I can always count on the repairs and maintenance to be done correctly. They stand behind their warranty, but I've never had to use it...thank you Matt, as always!"
5 Star Rating
H H from 07/23/2021:
"Highly recommend! They were very professional, communicative, and prompt to get me on the schedule for brake work. Their shuttle was very helpful to get this done during the week. Patrick (shuttle driver) was very friendly and hospitable as he picked me up from work and drove me back to the shop. Matthew was very clear in communicating expectation, assessment process, and pricing. They were able to send assessment and pictures by email about what work needed to be done and what work could be done later. I will use this shop for all my Toyota mechanic needs!"
5 Star Rating
H H from 10/18/2021:
"Highly recommend! They were very professional, communicative, and prompt to get me on the schedule for brake work. Their shuttle was very helpful to get this done during the week. Patrick (shuttle driver) was very friendly and hospitable as he picked me up from work and drove me back to the shop. Matthew was very clear in communicating expectation, assessment process, and pricing. They were able to send assessment and pictures by email about what work needed to be done and what work could be done later. I will use this shop for all my Toyota mechanic needs!"
5 Star Rating
J B from 10/22/2021:
"I've had my engine replaced here among many other jobs and everytime they do a great job and at a fair price. They keep you updated along the whole process via text/email with pics and descriptions. Best customer service around hands down. Whatever you need done they got you covered! I Highly recommend and I never leave reviews but they go above and beyond so I had to."
5 Star Rating
jessica kraft from 07/27/2021:
"These guys are awesome. They inspected everything. J. D. At the front desk was very friendly and knowledgeable. They gave me a ride home while they worked on my vehicle. J. D. Called me with any updates. John did a great job with the work he did. And he washed my car and vacuumed the inside and left a lil treat for me. I will definitely be using them again. Car is running great. Thanks guys."
5 Star Rating
Jessie Piescienski from 11/13/2021:
"I was given a complimentary inspection to confirm my need of rack and pinion, and other concerns. From the second I walked in the door I was treated with respect and everything I needed done was not only explained to my satisfaction but also shown to me. I was given a detailed quote of all repairs needed and also offered/provided useful financing options to ensure my car was back on the road with a warranty that covered repairs/parts for a lot longer than anyone else! And it didn’t stop there!! I was given a loaner car to use (also complimentary!) The garage was VERY clean and organized. They made my concerns their top priority and made me feel completely confident in their abilities. What a HUGE stress relief!! My car drives like new again!"
5 Star Rating
Julie X from 09/18/2021:
"I have utilized their services a couple of times within the year and they have provided excellent service and excellent repairs. I know that whenever I leave my car with them for repairs my car is in great hands and the job is done right! Airport Automotive never fails to get the job efficiently and thoroughly in satisfactory condition. Thank you! Juliana"
5 Star Rating
Kassie Barnes from 03/23/2021:
"I had just bought a newer used car from a small independent car lot. It looked good but it was pulling and sounded weird. I took the minivan to Airport Automotive for a through inspection and oil change. They looked it over and found multiple issues. I was sold a lemon ?? ?? They gave me a 26 page report with pictures and information. I was able to use the report to get the dealership agree to repair the van. ???? I will definitely be using them for all of my future automotive needs. The staff is kind, knowledgeable, and through. Highly recommend!"
5 Star Rating
Kathleen Baker from 10/20/2021:
"Repairs were discussed before work was done. Pricing for services needed is reasonable. Work done is excellent quality. Airport Automotive is customer service oriented and diligent on quality work and parts for your repairs. I would recommend Airport Automative to anyone who desires the best in repairs for their vehicle."
5 Star Rating
lyric brushier from 06/18/2021:
"As a young female it’s so difficult to find shops that make me feel comfortable. These guys are great! They don’t talk down to you at all but will still explain everything in an understandable way. They offered me rides to and from my house, discussed pricing beforehand and didn’t sneak in any hidden fees. Got all the work done quickly and on time as well as for the best price I could find. They keep you updated on your car & have a great website where you can decide which concerns to get more information about and which to hold off on. They provided pictures of all diagnostic tests performed and explanations of how they got to their diagnosis, and finally they have a great 3 year/36k mile warranty."
5 Star Rating
Matt from 11/11/2021:
"I can not recommend this place enough. This is now my go to mechanic shop. I’ve brought two different cars here, one for electrical work and one for a absolutely shredded clutch(Pic below). Both times they did amazing quality of work. The clutch was a hard to find part and they tracked one down and not only did they find a hard to get part but they had it done within the day. A FULL clutch repair is a pretty hefty job and to do it in a day is absolutely mind blowing. They stand by their work and have a warranty and will do exactly what needs to be done to take care of you. The customer service is by far they best I have ever had. They give you constant updates , give you a complimentary vehicle inspection and don’t try to up sell you. This is the automotive shop to be at."
5 Star Rating
Perry Davis from 10/03/2021:
"Where do I start. We were stopped in Colorado Springs to see family from Washington state. We are full time nomads and have been to many mechanics through the country and this place just made the whole cake for us and the icing. We have been to a few mechanics in Wyoming, Washington, Florida and a couple other states trying to get a few issues diagnosed and no one was able to solve the problem and after thousands of dollars later we get blessed with this location that solved our issues. The customer service was amazing! 5 star quality and their communication which is what we all want when taking our vehicles in was top notch. The email systems they use to notify you of work being done when and how long it would take was amazing. My wife even considered driving back to Colorado if we ever have another issue lol. Many blessing to you all. Thanks for the shuttle ride as well which was another much needed item. Wow"
5 Star Rating
Shawn Starcher from 08/10/2021:
"These guys have been nothing but helpful and friendly every step of the process. From the moment I was towed to their location Matt and all other associates provided fast and honest assessments and flexibility to work with me and my crazy breakdown situation. I can't speak highly enough of their professionalism and would recommend this shop to anyone in Colorado Springs with car care needs. 5 huge stars for Airport Automotive Repair!"

Certified by AutoVitals

5 Star Rating
Pam Newman from on 3/12/2019 for an auto service of their and their testimonial is:
"Thanks for your help on my Subaru. I appreciate that everyone is so friendly and courteous!!!!!"
5 Star Rating
Allen Stewart from on 3/11/2019 for an auto service of their and their testimonial is:
"I chose Airport Automotive for my Acura after the recommendation from a friend. It’s hard to find an honest mechanic anymore, but these guys are top notch. The customer service was outstanding. Gary and Matt seemed genuinely concerned about the safety of my vehicle and were very honest and thorough with me about the details of the repair work. I definitely recommend Airport Automotive!"
5 Star Rating
Jordan Linscombe from on 3/9/2019 for an auto service of their and their testimonial is:
"Gary and his team are outstanding beyond all auto repair I’ve experienced in the Colorado Springs. I drive way across town to have them help with auto repair because it’s worth it! When we’ve needed help on our Toyotas over the last 10 years, they’ve been straight forward with us and very professional. Matt & the team do a great job keeping you informed of progress through personalized follow up and online workflow updates, pics, and videos. I highly recommend Airport Auto!"
5 Star Rating
Eddie Faunce from on 2/9/2019 for an auto service of their and their testimonial is:
"Very friendly. Explained everything in great details"
5 Star Rating
John Peden from on 2/8/2019 for an auto service of their and their testimonial is:
"I had driven up from New Mexico to purchase a car here in Colorado Springs and was looking for a mechanic to do a pre purchase inspection. I was very lucky to have randomly chosen airport automotive. The thoroughness that Guillermo gave this car not only helped with my negotiations with the dealer but I also learned much about this particular car. I could not recommend these guys more!"
5 Star Rating
Cheryl Armstrong from on 2/6/2019 for an auto service of their and their testimonial is:
"I was given a thorough evaluation of my car and what needed to be done, what didn't need to be done, and what could wait. Pictures were included, which is a first for me! I could actually see what the shop was talking about. I also got a call from them to go over each element of what they did and the report they gave me. The work was done when promised, and I even got a loaner car. Free shuttle service, too! My car was cleaned inside and out when I went to pick it up! Definitely a first-class service!"
5 Star Rating
Chad Lechnir from on 2/4/2019 for an auto service of their and their testimonial is:
"I have recently taken my vehicle to Airport Automotive, they were very professional and helpful. Very detailed on what they have performed. Also great customer service, after completed my service there was a breakdown on everything they did, also what would need to be done in the future with pictures and a E-mail. I am a returning customer to the best mechanic I know, which is G! I would defaintly recommend this business for any of your vehicles needs. Easy, simple and excellent. Very happy."
5 Star Rating
Felicia Camarena from on 2/2/2019 for an auto service of their and their testimonial is:
"We needed a pre purchase inspection done and we are so glad we brought the car to Airport automotive. Everyone was so nice and helpful. G did the actual inspection on the vehicle. He was very thorough and knowledgeable. He took his time explaining everything to us. We highly recommend Airport Automotive! Thanks for taking care of us!"
5 Star Rating
Joe Scarlett from on 1/19/2019 for an auto service of their and their testimonial is:
"I have received excellent service. They are honest, reasonably priced and highly capable in making repairs."
5 Star Rating
Anonymous from on 1/18/2019 for an auto service of their and their testimonial is:
"Honest, efficient, effective, and reasonable as ever. Thanks to these guys, our two vehicles have a combined 630,000 miles, and going strong. Been a customer for 14 years. "