Certified by AutoVitals

5 Star Rating
Douglas L from on 9/11/2014 for an auto service of their and their testimonial is:
"Great job always."
5 Star Rating
Anonymous from on 9/9/2014 for an auto service of their and their testimonial is:
"Awesome service! Vehicle is running great and driving smoothly!!"
5 Star Rating
Danny P. from on 9/1/2014 for an auto service of their and their testimonial is:
"After a week of work in Baltimore we were gassing up to hit the road back to Illinois when the car broke down. We considered ourselves lucky to be there rather than on the side of the highway, especially considering that one member of our party is 93 years old. I was the only one with a smart phone and ended picking this place because it was the closest. Then we found out how lucky we really were! The tow truck had room for only 1 passenger so i called for a taxi for my companions. I was told that it would be 45 minutes for taxi service. When i arrived at Airport Automotive I spoke to a young man who turned out to be the mechanic and, I believe, the owner of the shop (his mom runs the front office). When I told him about having to leave the 93 year old behind for a long taxi wait he immediately grabbed the keys to his truck and took me back to pick up my companions. On this errand I explained our situation and our need to get on the road ASAP. When we got back he directed us to an excellent restaurant across the parking lot. Within 20 minutes I saw him in the lot under the hood of our car. I went out to tell him about a minor problem that I had forgotten to mention. He told me that he had seen it and already corrected it. He had also already diagnosed the main cause of our breakdown and had already ordered the part to ensure that it would arrive same day! He was pulling car into garage to further assess and make sure there were no other broken parts. Luckily there weren't. In less than 3 hours we were on the road home. Knowing our situation and our need for a rush job we could have been easy targets for inflated charges. Instead this very personable, kind and honest person got us safely on our way at a VERY fair price. Being a small business owner myself, I LOVE patronizing local, family owned businesses. I highly recommend this one!"
5 Star Rating
Ken K. from on 8/31/2014 for an auto service of their and their testimonial is:
"These guys saved my behind!  I just landed at BWI and made my way to the Fast Park right down the street.  Upon driving my car, my clutch pedal assembly totally fell apart and I could not get into gear.  Since Airport Automotive are right at the bottom of a big hill from where my car was, I rolled my car all the way to their shop.  They appear to be a family run business.  The son, Martín (I believe his name was), took a preliminary look at my car even though it was past 5pm.  After about 15 minutes, he was able to reassemble the clutch pedal assembly and I was all set.  These guys are fantastic.  I was far from home and in a situation where another mechanic could have totally gouged me.  Instead, he fixed me all up quickly and wouldn't even accept payment for the labor.  ""This is what I do.  Just pay it forward,"" he says.   Great people.  Awesome, just awesome, experience."
5 Star Rating
Randy B from on 8/29/2014 for an auto service of their and their testimonial is:
"I would not trust any other mechanic with my car. (except my husband of course )."
5 Star Rating
Michaela L from on 8/23/2014 for an auto service of their and their testimonial is:
"They were able to start on my car the same day that I brought it in. I received a phone call from them everyday to give me an update and to go over my options. I got my car back on time and at a fair price!"
5 Star Rating
Judy O from on 8/22/2014 for an auto service of their and their testimonial is:
"Great service as always."
5 Star Rating
Kathy C from on 8/21/2014 for an auto service of their and their testimonial is:
"Took my daughter's Corolla in for a Fall check and to have a bearing replaced. Matt, Gary, and Marlon were very helpful and were upfront in what needed to be done and what didn't. When they couldn't get a needed part that day, they let me know in plenty of time, so I could make arrangements to pic the car up the next day.Bottom line, they fixed what needed to be fixed and didn't try to sell me anything I didn't really need."
5 Star Rating
Pam G from on 8/20/2014 for an auto service of their and their testimonial is:
"Very friendly service"
5 Star Rating
Irv T from on 8/20/2014 for an auto service of their and their testimonial is:
"always nice to know what needs to be done will be done right"

Reviews from Google

5 Star Rating
Darren Small from 10/11/2021:
"I recently bought a used 4Runner and took it to Airport Automotive to have them check it out. They looked at the brakes, tires, belts, filters and provided a status of all fluids. I'm certain I'm missing things they looked over. I received a prioritized list of some very minor, routine things to take care of in the future. I am completely satisfied with the work they did as well as their recommendations. I used to have a 99 Tacoma and would take it here for any issues it had. I highly recommend Airport Automotive if you have a Toyota product but for any other vehicle as well."
5 Star Rating
David Franco from 09/03/2021:
"I've been using this shop for all my cars due to their professionalism and work ethic. I can always count on the repairs and maintenance to be done correctly. They stand behind their warranty, but I've never had to use it...thank you Matt, as always!"
5 Star Rating
H H from 07/23/2021:
"Highly recommend! They were very professional, communicative, and prompt to get me on the schedule for brake work. Their shuttle was very helpful to get this done during the week. Patrick (shuttle driver) was very friendly and hospitable as he picked me up from work and drove me back to the shop. Matthew was very clear in communicating expectation, assessment process, and pricing. They were able to send assessment and pictures by email about what work needed to be done and what work could be done later. I will use this shop for all my Toyota mechanic needs!"
5 Star Rating
jessica kraft from 07/27/2021:
"These guys are awesome. They inspected everything. J. D. At the front desk was very friendly and knowledgeable. They gave me a ride home while they worked on my vehicle. J. D. Called me with any updates. John did a great job with the work he did. And he washed my car and vacuumed the inside and left a lil treat for me. I will definitely be using them again. Car is running great. Thanks guys."
5 Star Rating
Julie X from 09/18/2021:
"I have utilized their services a couple of times within the year and they have provided excellent service and excellent repairs. I know that whenever I leave my car with them for repairs my car is in great hands and the job is done right! Airport Automotive never fails to get the job efficiently and thoroughly in satisfactory condition. Thank you! Juliana"
5 Star Rating
Kassie Barnes from 03/23/2021:
"I had just bought a newer used car from a small independent car lot. It looked good but it was pulling and sounded weird. I took the minivan to Airport Automotive for a through inspection and oil change. They looked it over and found multiple issues. I was sold a lemon ?? ?? They gave me a 26 page report with pictures and information. I was able to use the report to get the dealership agree to repair the van. ???? I will definitely be using them for all of my future automotive needs. The staff is kind, knowledgeable, and through. Highly recommend!"
5 Star Rating
lyric brushier from 06/18/2021:
"As a young female it’s so difficult to find shops that make me feel comfortable. These guys are great! They don’t talk down to you at all but will still explain everything in an understandable way. They offered me rides to and from my house, discussed pricing beforehand and didn’t sneak in any hidden fees. Got all the work done quickly and on time as well as for the best price I could find. They keep you updated on your car & have a great website where you can decide which concerns to get more information about and which to hold off on. They provided pictures of all diagnostic tests performed and explanations of how they got to their diagnosis, and finally they have a great 3 year/36k mile warranty."
5 Star Rating
Perry Davis from 10/03/2021:
"Where do I start. We were stopped in Colorado Springs to see family from Washington state. We are full time nomads and have been to many mechanics through the country and this place just made the whole cake for us and the icing. We have been to a few mechanics in Wyoming, Washington, Florida and a couple other states trying to get a few issues diagnosed and no one was able to solve the problem and after thousands of dollars later we get blessed with this location that solved our issues. The customer service was amazing! 5 star quality and their communication which is what we all want when taking our vehicles in was top notch. The email systems they use to notify you of work being done when and how long it would take was amazing. My wife even considered driving back to Colorado if we ever have another issue lol. Many blessing to you all. Thanks for the shuttle ride as well which was another much needed item. Wow"
5 Star Rating
Shawn Starcher from 08/10/2021:
"These guys have been nothing but helpful and friendly every step of the process. From the moment I was towed to their location Matt and all other associates provided fast and honest assessments and flexibility to work with me and my crazy breakdown situation. I can't speak highly enough of their professionalism and would recommend this shop to anyone in Colorado Springs with car care needs. 5 huge stars for Airport Automotive Repair!"